PK Globe

It's all about Globe

Australia to Host the Subsequent T20 World Cup

Australia will likely be internet hosting the World T20 to be held in 2020. The choice was introduced in a press convention that was attended by Steve Smith, Australia’s males’s cricket staff captain and their ladies’s staff captain Meg Lanning.

David Peever, Cricket Australia chairman mentioned:

Australia is extraordinarily privileged to be internet hosting the ICC World T20 tournaments in 2020.

Full fixture particulars will likely be introduced later, nevertheless, ICC did announce a quick schedule which is as follows.

World Cup Schedule

The cricketing summer season of 2020 will begin with the ladies’s T20 World Cup. Girls’s World T20 will kick off from 21st February and finish on eighth March 2020.

Males’s Cup will begin within the later phases of the 12 months starting from 18th October and concluding on 15th November, 2020.


Pakistan Humiliated By India in the U-19 World Cup Semi Final

A complete of 10 groups will likely be taking part in Girls’s World T20 whereas 16 nations will participate in Males’s T20 World Cup.

Internet hosting Cities

Following cities of Australia will host the T20 cricket groups in 2020.

  • Melbourne
  • Adelaide
  • Brisbane
  • Canbera
  • Geelong
  • Hobart
  • Perth
  • Sydney

Melbourne Cricket Floor will likely be internet hosting finals of each tournaments additional cementing its place as a cricket hub of Australia. Sydney Cricket Floor (SCG) will host the ladies’s semi-finals on consecutive days. Males’s semi-finals will likely be performed at two completely different venues, one at Adelaide Oval and the opposite at SCG.

Australia’s ladies’s staff has a rare document in T20 World Cups. They’ve gained three out 5 tournaments performed up to now. Australia’s males’s staff alternatively is struggling, reaching a World T20 last solely as soon as. Australia completed that event as runner-ups shedding to arch-rivals England in 2010.

Each males’s and ladies’s groups of West Indies are presently defending champions of World T20 titles.

For girls’s World T20 there will likely be two teams with 5 groups every and high 2 groups from every group will qualify for the semis. Groups will likely be preventing for these trophies;

Australia additionally hosted the Males’s ODI World Cup in 2015 and beat New Zealand within the last to say the title.

Source link

PK Globe © 2018   | Privacy Policy   | Terms of Use   | About Us   | Contact Us Powered by OctaByte